The Land of the Sun (Instrumental) – Sami Yusuf


The plaintive layered melodies of ‘The land of the sun’ by Sami Yusuf go straight to the heart. Ethereal and meditative, it fills the listener with longing for a destiny still to come.

Inspired by Paulo Coelho’s The Alchemist, ‘The land of the sun’ is a journey through a dream-like soundscape of rhythms and tones whose meaning lies just beyond memory.

The haunting sound of the duduk, accompanied by the ney, santoor and epic percussions bring rich texture and gravitas to this instrumental composition.

More Nasheed Lyrics

  1. Chaap Tilak – Abida Parveen ft. Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
  2. The Vibe – Ashar Khan
  3. Light Upon Light – A. R. Rahman ft. Sami Yusuf
  4. Hila Hila Ya Matar – Hamza Namira
  5. Aaqa – Abida Parveen ft. Ali Sethi
  6. Palestine Will Be Free – Maher Zain
  7. Khorasan – Sami Yusuf
  8. One – Sami Yusuf
  9. Call My Name – Sami Yusuf
  10. Madad – Sami Yusuf
  11. I Think of You – Mesut Kurtis ft. Irfan Makki
  12. The Chosen One – Maher Zain
  13. The Praised One – Sami Yusuf
  14. Wanderer – Sami Yusuf
  15. Dream With Me – Hamza Namira
  16. Marhaba Mustapha – A. R. Rahman
  17. Ya Muhammad – Ali Magrebi
  18. Zikr – A. R. Rahman
  19. Pardadari – Abida Parveen ft. Atif Aslam
  20. Tu Jhoom – Abida Parveen & Naseebo Lal

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.